Wanderings

August 31, 2010 § Leave a comment

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This past summer, I  had the opportunity to travel approximately 13,000 miles, swim in two oceans, one sea, two rivers, and five lakes; I slept on a half a dozen beaches, and revisited and photographed the people who have allowed me to become apart of their lives. These subsequent photos are the moments between moments as I recorded them with my iPhone; they are representations of what I was able to record on film. I am forever grateful of my time spent photographing and being apart of others’ cultures. The subsequent photos are my wanderings through the Malecon, my youth as a boy, a grown man with a form of a kite, the understanding of difference, the empathy of pain, the respect of one’s religion, relationships with loved ones, and peaceful moments gazing out of a window onto an ominous sky.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wanderings at Unguided Tour.

meta

