2010 in review

January 10, 2011 § 2 Comments

Happy New Year

Recently, I received an email from the Word Press People, describing the success of my blog, by how many people visited it. I was surprised by their note, which was unexpected to me, as well as by how many people spent a few minutes reading my blog and viewing the images that I posted. For all of you, who have made this blog successful, thank you. I truly appreciate the time that  you have spent. Every year, I keep telling myself that I will post twice a month, yet I can never seem to get into the groove of following through with this promise. However, I will be making a more concerted effort this year, as I already have a long list of ideas, events, book reviews, and articles that I would like to post about photography.  Additionally, I have several blank fields in my blog that I will also be filling in, which I hope a few readers will find useful.

Exciting personal news, in the forefront of mind anyway, is that I am working on the redesign of my current website. I started this process back in October of 2010, and I am hoping it will be live by Lunar New Year. The redesign is very exciting, as it will be more conceptual in nature, and mimicking certain aspects of the History of Photography, related more to the pre-digital era. Also, there will be a new photo-essay that I have been printing since August, on the Shanghai Provence of China. These images and this essay is finally coming into fruition, and will be posted at the launch of the new website.

Below is the email I received from Word Press, describing the health of my blog. Once again, thank you, to all of you, who have taken the time to view my postings and my photographic endeavors, on my current website, http://www.thomaslindahlrobinson.com

Happy New Year,
Thomas

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads This blog is doing awesome!.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 1,800 times in 2010. That’s about 4 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 3 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 35 posts. There were 62 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 37mb. That’s about a picture per week.

The busiest day of the year was February 22nd with 74 views. The most popular post that day was Daniella’s Birthday Party And Her Grandfather, Alberto.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were thomaslindahlrobinson.com, blisterina.wordpress.com, facebook.com, networkedblogs.com, and en.forums.wordpress.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for stefan jora, alberto del rio, no conversation, unguidedtour wordpress, and alberto del rio house.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Daniella’s Birthday Party And Her Grandfather, Alberto February 2010
3 comments and 1 Like on WordPress.com,

2

About The Author November 2009

3

About My Rhythm November 2009

4

My Photographic Journey February 2010

5

Technical Notes February 2010

§ 2 Responses to 2010 in review

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2010 in review at Unguided Tour.

meta

